Cultivating Minds Without Losing My Own

Join me on my Adventures in Elementary Education

New Books for a New Year!

February14

Scholastic Book Clubs gave our class an amazing gift to start off our new year- FREE BOOKS!  Every child in my class was able to choose a brand new, high interest level book courtesy of Scholastic Book Clubs!  Our new books arrived yesterday and we couldn’t wait to get our hands on them!  A huge thank you goes out to this amazing company that not only offers teachers a great way to fill their bookshelves monthly at low prices and with many incentives and freebies year round but also provides great titles and variety for student readers.  I recently downloaded their new Storia app onto our iPads at home and my kiddos love having books arranged on their own virtual bookshelves that provide them with opportunities to learn to love reading at their own levels!  I am a customer for life!

 

After we got over our new book excitement, we got a little crafty this afternoon.  We made stained glass suncatchers to encourage warmer weather to stick around!

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar