Cultivating Minds Without Losing My Own

Join me on my Adventures in Elementary Education

Tech Us Out!

June6

imageTonight was our annual Tech Showcase.  It is an evening dedicated to showing how 21st technology tools are integrated into our classrooms.  Teachers and students demonstrate and teach others, both adult and students, how to use tools and sites that we use in our rooms.  Four of my students volunteered their time and gave absolutely amazing presentations!  They spoke about how we use the classroom social media site, edmodo, in our class.  They discussed digital safety, collaboration with other classes around the world, and the importance of digital citizenship.  I am so proud of them!  They came up with their own presentations, answered questions, and spoke eloquently to many visitors!  These kids are tech superstars!

image

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar