Cultivating Minds Without Losing My Own

Join me on my Adventures in Elementary Education

Our First Publication of Room 11 Times! Hot Off the Presses for Your Enjoyment!

November26

My students have been hard at work on writing thier first news articles this month.  We have been reading non-fiction, writing non-fiction, and editing our writing.  As a culminating activity, we have developed, what I hope is the first of many editions, of our class newspaper, The Room 11 Times.  Please peruse the articles written by my students by clicking on the link below to open the PDF file.  As editor-in-chief, I am very proud of their work.  I would also like to let you know other then a very few corrections, these articles are published in the format that the students delevered them.  Enjoy!  I am certainly grateful for my young authors this Thanksgiving!

November Class News

by posted under Language Arts | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar