Cultivating Minds Without Losing My Own

Join me on my Adventures in Elementary Education

Where Did the Year Go?

June3

Holy moly, it’s June!  Where has the time gone?  We are spending this week getting ready for our musical, Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory.  Many of the students from our class are participating as special soloists and actors.  I am really looking forward to seeing all of their hard work pay off on the stage!  We also have a number of students who will be performing with the band.  I had a chance to listen to some of their rehearsal yesterday and was quite impressed!

willy wonka

In addition to  prepping for the play, we are also wrapping up some of our end of the year assessments.  While that sounds like we are done learning for the year, the truth couldn’t be further from that!  We will spend the rest of this year prepping for 5th grade!  I am so impressed with the progress this class has made this year!

 

by posted under Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar