Cultivating Minds Without Losing My Own

Join me on my Adventures in Elementary Education

Long Division’s Coming to Town and Our Weekly Learning Objectives 12/8-12/12

December7

This week we are going to spend time with long division.  In honor of this learning goal, I wrote a Christmas Carol about it and recorded it using Powtoons.  Fortunately for you, my vocals did not come through!  Sing along to the tune of “Santa Claus is Coming to Town!”

In addition to long division this week we will also be working with determining the main idea in informational texts.

Our vocabulary words are:

Vain

Responsibility

Solemnly

politics

Humble

Howling

Constitution

In science we will be continuing our study of magnets. Check out the video below to review the basic magnetic concepts we will be covering.

 

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar